Jam, with nutter

Traffic jams! What a delight!

They come in all sorts of flavours and sizes.

The one I’m enjoying today is known as the Massive Traffic Jam, and it comes with well loved flavours such as Queue Jumpers and Horn Blowers.

But Traffic Jams don’t come in as many tasty varieties as they used to. I remember the days when we had all sorts of different Traffic Jams to savour.

There used to be Momentary Traffic Jams and Roundabout Traffic Jams and Dubious Traffic Jams (the sort where you never ever find out what caused it).

They were each delectable in their own ways.

But these days, it’s mostly just Massive Traffic Jams that are available. What a shame. Variety really is the spice of life after all.

So here I am, stuck with a Massive Traffic Jam. How sad.

Perhaps if I had a cup of tea to wash it all down with, it might not taste all too bland as I imagine it to be.

Anyway, I was absolutely appalled the other day when a friend openly declared that she didn’t like the Traffic Jams that are available in this city. I mean, there are no other cities in Malaysia with Traffic Jams that are half as good as ours. I mean, they’re among the top delicacies in this city. How dare she dismiss them as a bad thing!

Why, imagine how much less fulfilling my Friday evenings would be if I didn’t have a Massive Traffic Jam to sink my teeth into.

I’d get home too early. And have nothing to complain to my husband about.

Now, if you don’t mind, I’d like to get back to chomping through my Massive Traffic Jam. I suggest you enjoy yours too, while it lasts.

Leave a Reply

