Simple joys

IMG_9410
Cheap and cheerful flip flops from Tesco that I pad around the home with every day.

Simple things make me happy. Like the pair of flip flops in the picture above, which I purchased from Tesco some time back. I bought them because I dislike having dust getting caught between my toes or sticking to the soles of my feet.

Try as I might to keep the home we live in as tidy as possible, the level of cleanliness we maintain often slips through the cracks, thanks to the demands of the job and sometimes, the adhoc activities that emerge from practically nowhere.

So this pair of slippers is a much welcomed companion while I walk up and down our apartment.

All other sorts of random things such as cute stationery, a quirky quote I read from a book or some place I’ve visited, the opportunity to savour a favourite food item or enjoying pockets of time all to myself also are likely to keep my spirits up on any given day.

Leave a Reply

