One year

image
Image source: A Fashion Gal & a Fireman

Okay, so this is a little late for an announcement, but this blog is now slightly over a year old. Yay.

For those of you who may not have known, my husband, Deric set up a domain name and a WordPress site on my behalf and gave it to me as a birthday gift back in 2012.

Lots of things have happened since then; some good, others scary and some occasionally sad, but this blog remains standing to tell my stories 😀

To be completely honest with you, I still am plagued by feelings that I have nothing worthwhile to say whenever I compose a blog post, but perhaps it’s time I set aside those doubts and wrote more frequently.

It’s not the first time I have resolved to do something like this, so I guess I shouldn’t get too ambitious and promise anything that I will be unable to keep later.

Nevertheless I do feel the need to really get down to a more serious and consistent writing regiment (and no, what I do for work doesn’t count!). So here I go, trying again, for the gazilionth time.

Excuse me though, while I work out this confused online personality of mine. I want to have only thoughtful,  helpful things to say to you, but I may make some blunders along the way.

These are my stories, thoughts, lessons learned and life lived. Hope you’ll have as much fun reading about it all just as I have writing about it.

Leave a Reply

