Mayhem of motherhood

  

Some time has passed now since the entire experience of pregnancy and delivering my first child has taken place in my life. Now that things have settled down a little more, I think it’s time to pen down my thoughts and feelings about the whole thing. 

Several people I know have encouraged me to blog about parenthood with a view of earning an extra buck or more from what I write. It seems like a tempting thought, but I do wonder what compromises that would entail since nothing which involves earning money will ever be entanglement free. 

So until such a time that blogging somehow has so strong a pull that it inevitably uproots me from my journalism career (quite an unlikely occurrence I feel, since I am mostly a boring person haha), I shall choose to write about my journey to motherhood in my own terms, with no other goal in mind other than to share what I have been through in the hopes that someone may find encouragement and be even helped by what they read. 

This would not be the first time that I am contemplating writing about my real life experiences, but hopefully this will be the occasion in which I actually see it through. 

After all, the year has reached its midway point and I believe I am still more or less underutilising my blog. And I’m paying for it (literally). So, it’s high time I put more effort into posting more content here (also not the first time I’ve said this; goodness, I’m becoming even more of a bore as time goes on). 

Alright, so expect more tales from the lens of motherhood to show up here. I don’t intend for this topic to take over ALL my blog posts, although it’s quite likely it will have a bearing on most, since being a parent has now become such an integral part of my life. 

I will be assigning a special category for all my motherhood related posts so as to make it easier to locate on this blog. I am considering creating a separate page linking to all these posts as well, if I do manage to keep a steady flow of such posts going. 

So I hope you’ll enjoy my little stories about this personal journey of mine and that you’ll drop some comments here and there to let me know what you think. Meanwhile, if you’ll excuse me, I really need to go change my son’s soiled diaper.

Leave a Reply

