Buns galore


 

I now know why older women, particularly from past generations, like to put their hair up in a bun.

Being a mother and staying at home on maternity leave to take care of Jamie has made me realise how much easier it is to just get my hair out of my face by tying it into a bun.

I stumbled across this video on YouTube lately. I think it was in the list of recommended videos for my profile. It’s great how the Internet allows you to learn all sorts of DIY stuff from people all across the globe. Not only that, but it’s humbling to realise that younger people (I’m pretty sure this girl is younger than me) have so much that they can teach you.

Anyway, it’s cool that these 4 bun hairdos are really simple. So I now have at least 4 styles to last me over the next few days.

However, I do hope to return to braiding my hair again some time soon.

Leave a Reply

