Dilemma

image

Here I am, sitting on my bed with my baby lying across my lap, asleep. I am undecided: Should I gently carry him and place him in his cot to sleep or linger this way, watch him sleep and while time away?

These are the moments that no one sees. One too many times, I have wished that someone would understand better what goes on every day that Jamie and I spent alone at home together.

So many treasured memories, and tough times. Tears and laughter. Dreams. Fears.

Hard to explain. Impossible to give up.

Leave a Reply

