Breather

High hopes that this week will be a good one to chill, catch up on To Dos and have some great family hangout time.

It’s a quiet Sunday afternoon over here at home. But I’m loving how I’m finally getting some quiet moments to myself. Deric is a little under the weather and taking a nap. And Jamie is exhausted from an eventful outing to church this morning and also having a snooze of his own. 

Me, well, I’m trying to make the most of this precious pocket of time. Who knows when my Mummy duties will need to be resumed. It could be any moment now. 

I have high hopes that this will be a great week since Deric will be on leave and around with us at home in the daytime. I’m looking forward to doing stuff that usually can’t get done on my own. Perhaps even carving out a bit of time for some hobbies (it’s been so rare to be able to do that nowadays). 

We’ll also be zipping off for a tiny staycation in the city, our first family holiday together, technically. So that will be a new experience and something to look forward to as well. 

Life is a unique kind of whirlwind with a young child in the family. There’s never really a dull moment. It’s tiring at times. I’m trying my best to cherish this season though. I worry that it will go by too quickly, and then Jamie won’t need me anymore. (Okay, I do tend to be overdramatic). 

Alrighty, gotta run. The boy’s up and crying. Bye. 

Leave a Reply

